It’s Official

‘Cause the boss said so.

 

Some of you know I recently got a full time day job. It’s with a growing company whose owner thinks outside the box. He’s even given himself the title of “Senior Dreamweaver.” There’s a “Dreamweaver in Training,” a “Duke of Sales,”  and the engineers are “E1” and “E2.” You get the picture.

So, when he recently asked what my title should be, I jokingly gave him the one my sister gave me a few years ago on a tshirt for Christmas. He loved it and dubbed me:

 

 

I quite enjoy that, thankyouverymuch. It’s now outside my office.

Carry on.

18 Responses

  1. What a fun place to work!!

  2. Must get. No one will believe me, but at least the sign will say so. Love it!

  3. You go girl!
    🙂

  4. Okay, but now you have to tell us what the Queen of Freakin’ Universe does at the out-of-the-box company … and what the company does …

    You’ve created a cliffhanger. (I know, I know .. you’re a writer .. you can’t help yourself!)
    Nancy

  5. 🙂

    Nancy, sadly the title is much more interesting than the job. It’s a solar company who is exploding due to the interest in solar. They grew too fast to keep pace with all the paperwork and I’m in to keep them organized, decipher and define processes and, oh, yeah, implement the new software.

    I can honestly say it’s never dull.

    Oh, and the Sr. Dreamweaver brings his adorable little foo-foo dogs in too. Very precious.

  6. When you’re the Queen of The Freaking Uninverse there are no further explanations needed. You go!

    Best–Adele

  7. Oh, how funny!

    Well if anyone can work with someone who thinks outside the box it would be you!

  8. You may call me Highness. Or Majesty. No need to stand on ceremony and add the oh-so-formal “Your” before it.

    Carry on.

  9. Glad they know who’s really boss! :0)

  10. Judi,

    I so love this title. I would have it for myself if you hadn’t gotten it already. I always thought that would be my perfect job. Perhaps I can be Queen of the Freaking Universe, West Coast Branch. heh

  11. It is perfect Judi!

  12. OMG, I soooo want this title (but only if it comes with my own staff of minions. One simply MUST have minions!) What a great boss!

  13. But do they let you wear your tiara?

  14. Olivia – so true. 😉

    Wanda – I am more than happy to share. There is enough universe to go around. I dub thee QOTFU, WCB.

    Sherilyn, thank you. I heartily agree.

    Kat – I hear minions are on order. Something to do with the word intern, I believe. Two interns. Let the minioning begin!

    Miriam – you know? I hadn’t thought about that. Must bring one to work. Question is… which one?

  15. Awww, that’s nice. I mean, even with the frustrations and stuff, it does sound like you are working with nice people in a good atmosphere. That’s worth a lot.

  16. Hee-hee! Awesome.

  17. that sounds like a great job!

  18. You doe-dudda-hen!
    I save that for my bestest compliments. It’s what my granddaughter told me when I won an Oklahoma Press Association award many years ago … she was two and is in college now.
    Translation: You Go Girlfriend!
    LOOOVE your title! Betcha that crown is a big one!

Leave a Reply

