BEA 2010

I was signing at the RWA booth yesterday and took these photos beforehand. Special shout-out to the Sourcebooks crew for a gorgeous booth. Those folks were working it! There was always someone having a meeting with someone.

A huge thank you to RWA for the time to sign, to Sourcebooks (and Danielle Jackson) for the books and to the ladies from: www.findthetimetoread.net and bookalicio.us for “petting” my book! 🙂

Mers and Genies together 🙂

Olivia Cunning's Debut and Erotic Romance Launch book

Rick Springfield signing promo for his memoir

another shot - but you can't see his smudged guyliner

Author Kate Douglas signing at the RWA booth

James Patterson

Scott Turow

Ken Corday of Days Of Our Lives, book pubbed by Sourcebooks

Kathryne Kennedy and Jennifer Blake, Sourcebooks

More Sourcebooks authors

9 Responses

  1. WOW, what a spectacular event! I’m totally jealous. And thanks for taking photographic evidence of my little bit of glory at BEA. It totally made my day.

    Your collection of books looks AWESOME!

    And smudged guyliner or not, I still “heart” Rick Springfield. Musicians… purrrrrrrrrr

  2. I’m jealous too! Rick Springfield…James Patterson…and all those super Sourcebooks folks. Looks like a great time!

  3. Looks like a fabulous time is being had by all!

  4. Add me to the “jealous” choir! Next year I hope I can go!

  5. Ohhh, loving every phote. Rick is getting so much older, saw him of California**** and he didn’t look so good. And eyeliner for an in-person event? Ugh.

    But seeing all those authors and knowing you, YOU are one of them! Made me run squeeing all over the house for ya.

    Glad you had such a great time!

  6. Hey Judi! I’m home–damn, but California is a long way from NY, but it was great to see you and I’m really glad you talked me into Mexican for lunch–that was wonderful and I thoroughly enjoyed our chance to visit.

    I can now say I’ve been to BEA…what an experience. I keep equating it with dumping an alcoholic into a liquor store with orders to stock up on free samples. I could barely lift my suitcase, it was so full of books!

    Have not had time to read your CATCH OF A LIFETIME. This old broad slept most of the way home…

    And wasn’t the RWA booth great? They did a wonderful job setting it up.

    It was great to see you…
    Kate

  7. Woohoo, Judi, thanks for posting the fantastic pictures so that we can all enjoy them even if we couldn’t be there! I was excited about seeing Wolf Fever’s cover as I didn’t know if they were changing it or not!

    I shared your link on my blog. Thanks again, Judi!

  8. Great pictures, Judi. Scott Turow is one of my favorite authors. Cool to see the Genie and Mer covers in one place.

  9. This is the first year I have heard of BEA. I certainly looks like a great experience. I was planning on going to the librarian and book sale part of RWA. However, since it moved from Nashville, that won’t be possible. We have nonrefundable reservations for the week in Nashville and will be in Orlando this week. Darn, I was really looking forward to it. Next year.

Leave a Reply

