Three’s Company!

Many thanks to my mom and dad who were out shopping this morning and stopped at the Barnes & Noble in Plymouth Meeting and took this picture for me. I’ve been hoping to find all three on a shelf somewhere, but so far, I’ve only seen two (which I’d like to think means that In Over Her Head sold out and will have to go back to a third printing!).

Many many thanks to CRM extraordinaire at that store, Chris Broome. Talk about an author’s best friend! Thanks, Chris, for all your enthusiasm and support!

Wild Blue Under is up for Best Paranormal of 2009 on LoveRomanceCafe and voting runs through February 23. Send an email to

Dawn_Roberto (at) yahoo (dot) com

[no spaces, obviously, and fill in the @ and . where appropriate)

with

LRC Best of 2009 Awards – Wild Blue Under, Best Paranormal

in the subject line and hit send. That’s it! Easy to do!

And in other good news, BOTH Wild Blue Under and Catch of a Lifetime are available in Kindle format, and Barnes & Noble has Catch of a Lifetime available for download on its eReader. And, yes, I have bought each one every which way I can. 🙂 (and I have the free versions… go figure!)

24 Responses

  1. Brilliantly awesome. Just fantastic. LOOK at how GORGEOUS all those titles look all in a row. Congratulations!

  2. Just back from a fabulous trip to Africa and checking e-mails. What a wonderful thrill for you! Congrats!
    Amelia

  3. Wow! Well many well deserved congrats to you my friend! What an awesome feeling this must be!

  4. How cool is that? Congratulations Judi.

  5. Wow, that was fast! You guys are awesome! Thanks so much. It’s pretty darn surreal, is what it is.

    Amelia – I can’t wait to hear about Africa!

  6. Nice! Congrats!

  7. A picture of a lifetime. This is so beautiful! Many congrats, and wishing you many more successes!

  8. You must be thrilled. B&Ns are going to need bigger shelves soon. Congrats.

    AJ

  9. That is so friggin’ cool, Judi!

  10. Hurray, Judi! Who says you can’t go home again?

  11. Thanks, ladies. Yep, pretty “friggin’ ” cool!

    Carolyn – yep, pretty darn close to the old home.

  12. How awesome is that, Judi?!!! Congratulations!!! I can’t think of anyone who deserves it more.

  13. Oh Judi. Tears came to my eyes. What a wonderful moment for you. I’m so excited that everyone is finally getting a taste of Judi Fennell books.

  14. Wow! That’s so cool. I was very disappointed when I went to the only local chain bookstore (which is 25 miles North) and discovered it was closed. I wanted to see all three on the shelf for myself and carry them around the store before I bought them. I guess I’ll have to be satisfied with this wonderful picture, and put my copies on a shelf together when they arrive in the mail. I had to order them online.

  15. Well deserved!

    I’m sure your parents were proud. Now all you need to do is write a gazillion more and have a whole bookcase to choose from.

    So, get typing!

  16. Congratulations, Judi! What a high for you (and vicariously for us).
    Hugs,
    Cris

  17. They look fantastic, Judi! CONGRATULATIONS!

  18. It’s a photograph for the ages. We only get so many accomplishments in our lives…after long, lonely hours of work and dedication, there’s nothing wrong with taking a moment to enjoy warm glow of success and achievement. But, then we have to get back to work, of course. It’s our reward and curse: there’s always another rung to reach for.
    Well done, Judi.

  19. That’s the prettiest book shelf I’ve ever seen 🙂

    My vote is in at the Cafe. Luck!!

  20. Nice validation of all your hard work Judi. Enjoy the moment.

  21. Wow, this is so wonderful! Congratulations! That’s an accomplishment only a few get and it’s yours! You EARNED this so enjoy the heck out of it!
    Best to you,
    Rita Clay Estrada, who still remembers when women’s fiction was only published at approximately 15 to 20 per month and the industry thought that was excessive.

  22. Oh, I love seeing those three books all lined up so purty. As you know, Wild Blue Under is my favorite so I’ll be voting.

    Hugs.

    You go girl.

  23. Big congrats to the award, Judi!!!!

    The book is really fantastic. The book shelf looks great with your books lined up.

    I can’t wait to get my copy of Catch of a lifetime in my hand.

  24. Thanks, Danny! Yes, they do look pretty. I can’t wait to get moved into my new office and line them up on a credenza right next to my desk.

Leave a Reply

