And it’s official – I’m a princess

My brother-in-law is a prince among men, so it’s only fitting he be the one to confirm my royal status.

One of the most thoughtful and fun Christmas gifts that I’ve ever gotten. Yes, it’s funny, and yes, it’s campy, and no, I don’t really care. It fits me to a T. Plus the fact that Chris wasn’t sure which princess to get me, so he picked Cinderella because blue is his favorite color.

I told him he could have gone with any of them and they would have been a hit, but the fact that it’s his favorite color earns him bonus points.

Thank you, Chris!

and a close up:

practicing the Royal Wave:

16 Responses

  1. Perfect gift, Judi. He did good.

  2. It SO works for you, Judi! πŸ™‚ Give a royal wave to Prince Charming for us!

  3. I do think I see your hair starting to wave a little bit around it in the front. And one of those tendrils on the side looks sort of like it’s…oh, I don’t know…reaching?

  4. you gotta love when someone “gets” you, you know? Really, really thoughtful.

  5. This only confirms what we’ve always known…. a princess is what you are… Princess Judi!

  6. Truly a prince among men! And now I want one, too!

  7. What a great BIL! Judi, I think you need to start an official Tiara Collection. Wouldn’t that be fun?

    Best–Adele

  8. What? no white gloves???? no sash.. mannnnnnnnn… but the crown looks good on you.. Awesome gift.

    Nancy O

  9. It brings out the color of your eyes. Perfect indeed.

  10. For the princess wave, you need to keep the wrist straight, palm slightly cupped, and rotate your entire forearm. Elbow should be at 90 degrees.

    Having watched every Disney princess movie (I have two daughters), I have this down.

  11. It would look ridiculous on me, but on you, it looks totally natural. Fabulous, Judi.

  12. You know, Chris. I do know that. My only excuse is that it was a half-*ssed wave b/c Hubs was just being too funny while shooting the pictures. You might have thought it was a fashion shoot. “That’s it, that’s right, baby. You got it.” OMG, too funny.

    Nancy – now Hubs has his next shopping list. πŸ™‚ And I need a sparkly silver boa to go with it.

    Kat – you want a prince, a man, or a tiara? πŸ˜‰

    Adele – I’m liking that idea. I could have one for every day of the week. Must sprinkle hints liberally as the National Holiday, aka My Birthday is less than 2 months away!

    Jill – you know, you think it’ll look ridiculous, but then you put it on, and voila! Instant regal feeling. I guarantee it will look natural and fabulous on you!

    Thank you, Wanda. And you, too, Sherilyn!

  13. Hi Judi,

    It’s a perfect fit. Wear it in style.

  14. Exactly what you were missing! (Also, they’ll be no living with you now. :-))

  15. πŸ™‚

  16. It’s awesome on you!

    Hugs
    Hawk

Leave a Reply

