Authors After Dark, and in the morning and during the day…

This past weekend I was in Suffern, NY at the Authors After Dark Readers Conference, and I had a blast! My books, both In Over Her Head, and Wild Blue Under, sold out at the booksigning, I did a workshop with the incomparable Joey W. Hill, participated on other panels, got to wear my fun blue ball gown (the one I wore when Fabio hugged me at RT 2 years ago), and got to meet so many fun people! And learned that I have fans! Always a nice thing to find out.

Here are the pictures from the event and I’m really looking forward to next year’s, scheduled for sometime in September, 2010 in Secaucus, NJ. Hope you can join me!

Me, Woo Woo, and Joey W. Hill

Me, Woo Woo, and Joey W. Hill

 

Judi & Stephanie Julian at costume party

Judi & Stephanie Julian at costume partyJudi & Steph at book signing

Take a look at Carol Brown's gorgeous costume - she MADE it! and the dragon con wings are just gorgeous!

Take a look at Carol Brown's gorgeous costume - she MADE it! and the dragon con wings are just gorgeous!

Girls with wings

Girls with wings

Steph and Dirty Froggy

Steph and Dirty Froggy

Stephanie Julian and I at book signing

Stephanie Julian and I at book signing

8 Responses

  1. But of course you have fans, Judi! We love your books.

    ‘What great pictures and Stephanie look wonderfully decadent in her gowns and wings. You both look mahvahlous dahling!

    Thanks for sharing the pictures with us. 🙂

  2. Hey, I resemble those pictures!

    Yes, we had a great weekend and I can’t wait for next year. If you’re into paranormal romance, this is the place to be.

  3. Hi Judi. Looks like fun. Great news about the sellout of your books. Woo-hoo.

  4. Judi!

    Awesoem pictures! You look great in the gown!

    Good to hear about the book signing being a sell out! WooHoo!

    Hawk

  5. Trust you not to be able to get through a conference post without mentioning the Fabio.

    Secaucus next year? Me ole stompin’ grounds (I’m tying in w/your previous pirates post here, didya catch that?) I’ll have to put that on next year’s calendar and start thinking of a costume…

  6. Aw, come on Kier – why wouldn’t I not??? 😉

  7. Judi,
    I just loved In Over Her Head!
    I really enjoyed Reel and Erica’s story.
    I’m off to read Wild Blue Under.
    Thanks for writing a great story.
    WOOWOO

    p.s. The picture is great!

  8. Aw, WooWoo – I’m sooooo glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

