RT – Castles in the Sand

I may move to Florida.

Yes, this is  a major departure for me. For those of you who know me, you know how much I hate: A)heat, B)sweating and C)bugs. Florida has all three.

But if I could live here, I might change my mind.

cimg4440

 

My friend who lives here says tht this place was  built by a businessman for he and his wife. The guest house is here:

cimg44431 check out those stairs:

 

 

 

 

cimg44531

 

and here’s where we’re staying:

cimg4396

 

 

cimg4386

 

Of course I had to go to the beach. This is similar to the setting for book 3, Catch of  a Lifetime:

 

cimg4406

cimg4408

 

And don’t forget to leave a comment to have a chance to win a mermaid cell phone charm and if you have a friend comment AND leave your name, you’ll have more chances to win.

17 Responses

  1. I’m assuming you got the round tower room thing? LOL! Yes, I just showed this picture to hubs and told him I want him to build a house just like this one (well, yeah, the first one, but I’ll settle for the second one!) Looks fabulous!

  2. Well, if you’re moving there, I’m inviting myself to visit you often. I’m thinking extended stay privileges, that’s what I’m thinking. I’m sure you won’t mind. 🙂

  3. Wow, amazing pix! Seriously, I feel like I just had a virtual vacation. Pina colada anyone?

  4. Judi, now I know why writers want to be writers. SO they can go to places like that.

    Have fun (like I’m worried).

  5. Wow, the best gosh darn castle I have ever seen, and that includes 19th century castles in Toronto and Gloucester, Mass. Wow.

  6. She lives HERE!? Is this a bed and breakfast or a private residence? Holy Cow. Hell Yah, it livable!

    Nice guest house. Um, Judi, please, don’t leave a glass slipper on those steps….

  7. How you suffer for the craft Judi. So noble. Though the castle is nice, your place looks charming and fun. Can I have a swim?

    *Ooh…over her with the pina coladas please.

  8. Here…not her. Ignore my Bendryl ravings.

  9. Benadryl. Stopping while I’m ahead 🙂

  10. Wow, what a beautiful place. I want to be a mermaid! Or at least play like one on that beach!

  11. Love them Wombats!

  12. thanks Judy!

  13. Beautiful place! It’s hot here, but not nearly as beautiful.

  14. Judi, it’s hard work, but someone’s got to do it. FL at this time of year can be a real treat. Great pictures for those of us who are drooling over them from our offices.

  15. Can I carry your bag for you, Judi, as you research your books? I’ll sharpen your pencils or keep your laptop charged.

    Glad to see you got a day or so to breathe before diving in.

  16. OMG, I saw so many of my friends in your shots! I wish I could have made it to the RT this year…ah, maybe next year.

    BTW – Judi….THIS WEEK ON MY BLOG IS THE CONTEST FOR YOUR BOOK! So tell one, tell all, to come and answer four questions right to see if they can be the big wnner to win a FREE COPY of your book IN OVER HER HEAD and have it signed by YOU!

    Hugs
    Hawk

Leave a Reply

