Romantic Times Convention 2009 – It’s That Time Again! AND a Contest!

It’s the day before I leave for the Romantic Times Convention (not that I’m counting down the hours or anything…) and things are crazy. Working on the manuscript before I go, getting the promo ready, lining up my group blogs before I go, packing…

Why do we do this? Because there’s nothing like the energy of getting a thousand or two readers together with their favorite authors at a gorgeous resort with cover models. Really. Nothing like it.

I’ll be blogging about it as much as possible, and will toss in a few photos, so if you can’t make it this year, or are wondering what all the hoopla is about, check back during the week.

Yet Another Contest!

I’ll be raffling off one of my mermaid cell phone charms again to one of the commenters for the week. So comment often – one comment = one chance

(Notemermaid-cell-phone-charm2: no one-word series of comments, aka “Doing a Dana” in the Wombat world, please. I reserve the right to count simultaneous comments as one.)

AND – if you get your friends to come comment AND they leave your name, then you BOTH get an entry.

Be sure to leave your email address, and, yes, comments starting today count.

And just to whet your appetite for the convention blog:

Adele Dubois Adele DuBois with cover model, Jimmy Thomas  

Jimmy Thomas  Jill Lynn Anderson enjoying the convention 

Ellora’s Cave 2007 Mr. Romance, Jason Santiago 

Jason Santiago

10 Responses

  1. Delicious eye candy Judi. Wow, what a lovely way to wake up. A cup of joe, and more than a cup full of Joe. Can’t wait to read all about the antics. Maybe Fabio will be there?

    Have a great time!!! I want IOHH. Stop by the store checking out your slot on the shelf, *sigh. Waiting is sooo hard.

  2. Wow! What fun pictures! I know you’ll have a great time! And I recognize JILL in one one of those photos! Yay JILL!! W00t!

  3. Thanks for posting my pic and blog link, Judi. I had no idea you had that pic of me with Ellora’s Cave cover models! Wow.

    Have a fantastical, wonderful, magical trip.

    Best–Adele Dubois

  4. Hi Judi,

    Have fun at the convention.

    I am so jealous of all the gorgeous hunks you get to cuddle up next to. Big Sigh. Take lots of pictures for all of us so we can drool and imagine we were there.

    Thanks for the great contest.

  5. Are you there yet?

  6. Hi! I’m in Jacksonville and calling it a night. We’re on the road tomorrow to visit a friend and I’ll try to get something up then.

  7. This will be my first RT Convention. Sooooo excited! Yummy pics!

  8. Judi–

    It looks like you’re already having a great time!

  9. Jimmy Thomas is the cover guy on my book MUSIC OF THE NIGHT! I’m so jealous you got to meet him in person, you lucky girl. We’ve emailed a few times and he seems to be an incredibly nice guy on top of being incredibly handsome. Thanks for the fun photos!

  10. Have fun at the convention — wish I could be there.

Leave a Reply

