Stars and Wombats

Today is Day 2 of the conference and here are a few of the stars of our world. Throw in a few Wombats (who, in my book, are DEFINITELY stars – why, one of them is even NAMED Starr…) and you’ve got a winning bunch, or as the Wombats like to say, a winning Wisdom of Wombats. Here goes:

Robin, Daria, Nellie (honorary!), Judi, Sharyn

Valley Forge Romance Writers: Robin, Daria, Nellie (honorary!), Judi, Sharyn

 

Judi, Raz Steel, Linda Thomas-Sundstrom

American Title 3-ers: Judi, Raz Steel, Linda Thomas-Sundstrom

 

Judi, Starr Toth, Gina Robinson

Writing Wombats: Judi, Starr Toth, Gina Robinson

Judi and FCR-er Melinda Stanley

Judi and FCR-er Melinda Stanley

Denise, Elaine, Jenny, Jess, Lisa

The Debutante Ball: Denise, Eileen, Jenny, Jess, Lisa

Stephanie Laurens, Judi, Julia Quinn

Stephanie Laurens, Judi, Julia Quinn

10 Responses

  1. Congratulations to our RWA Writing Wombats! Now the honoraries should go sign up!

  2. Hey Judi, looking great in Yellow. Like a ray of sunshine.

    How wonderful to see Gina and Starr! Yay Writin’ Wombats. I bet all three of you were walking on air with those contracts in hand. I’m so proud of all three of you.

    I see you with two of my favorite authors, Laurens and Quinn. I think my sister has every one of their books, I have at least half, the others I’ve borrowed from her.

    Looking forward to reading more of your reports.

    (((Judi)))

  3. Love the pics! Am honored you put me in there!
    FYI it’s July 31 😉

  4. I have no idea why this date came up. The time is all off on my blog. I’ll have to figure out how to fix it when I get back. Yes, the days all run together, but I do know it’s Thursday the 31st. LOL.

  5. Oh my, pictures of stars indeed! So wonderful t see Starr and Gina with you! Add in Laurens and Quinn, and what an incredible day you had!! Two of my favorite authors, and now you, as well!

  6. Look at all the wonderful and successful authors! Hope all are having a great time. Judi, did you just happen to meet up with Starr and Gina, finding them in a hallway? Marvelous.

  7. Gerri Russell, who is Gina’s critique partner and winner of American Title II (the one before mine), found me with Gina and Starr. I believe Gina and Starr found each other.

  8. Thanks so much for posting the picture of the Debs! And congrats on your first sale ribbon.

  9. Love the pics, Judi!

  10. Judi, great to see you with more of our wombats. I too am very proud of all three of you (Judi, Starr and Gina) who have made it through the same Gather contests I have, and better yet, gone on to publish books similar to your contest entries. Bravo.

Leave a Reply

