San Fran by Foot

The past two days have been full of walking and seeing the sights. And some more walking.

 

Did I mention walking?

 

Plus I worked out in the gym here at the hotel. I think I’ve bought myself about five years’ worth of working out credit from all the walking we’ve done. The public transportation is pretty crowded if you don’t get on at the beginning of the line, so I’ve walked back from the wharf twice. Once is enough.

 

Monday was spent in Chinatown with Jenny Gardiner, author of Sleeping With Ward Cleaver. We had lunch at the Oriental Pearl Restaurant, which the concierge at our hotel said was off the beaten tourist path. Um….no. Still, it was good food and good service.

 

Tuesday was spent with Daria Yanez on Alcatraz Island. The weather was beautiful, if a bit windy, on the bay and I highly recommend taking one of the ranger tours. We took one on the escape attempts from The Rock. Our guide, Al Bank, was very entertaining and knowledgeable. Those men had to be desperate to get into that water. And it seemed like they all took their clothes off to do it. More naked men…go figure.

 

Judi and Jenny do Chinatown

Judi and Jenny do Chinatown

My hero's last name in In Over Her Head is Tritone. Couldn't pass this up!
My hero’s last name in In Over Her Head is Tritone. Couldn’t pass this up!

Then we went to The Rock:
5 Responses

  1. Hi guys!

    Things are getting busy here. I got my FIRST SALE ribbon!!! Yay!

    Dana, no you won’t get to see me, unless you come to the literacy signing tonight. Check out http://www.rwanational.org and follow the links for the conference website to get the info. Have to dash to the President’s Retreat!

    I’m still unable to get on Gather, so tell everyone I said hi!

  2. Looks like you’re having a great, yet busy, time, Judi.

    Great pictures!

  3. Judi, YEAH on the ribbon! Another goal met and mastered.

    Looks as if the weather’s cooperating for you. What a marvelous time you must be having. So, does the conference itself begin today? What’s on tap? Do you present anything or do you just get to soak it all up? Have fun and don’t forget to fill us in when you can.

  4. Yay, Judi, on your ribbon, but phooey on not getting to see you! I’ll try to make it tonight, but have two more outlines to finish and am behind… feh!

  5. Congrats on getting your ribbon, and all the hard work that went into that moment! Great photos!

Leave a Reply

