A Password is a terrible thing to lose

Top 5 Finalist

Top 5 Finalist

Top 20 Finalist out of 2,676 entries

Top 20 Finalist

 

Yes, it’s been over a year since my last post. From the title of this post, I think it’s pretty self-explanatory why.

Sad, I know.

On the upside, it’s also been a productive year. I entered the original Gather.com/Simon&Schuster First Chapters contest with Beauty and The Best. It finished in the Top 20 out of over 2,700 entries and was the only Romance in the bunch. Then, Gather did another First Chapters contest, this time strictly for Romance. My latest story, In Over Her Head, finished in the Top 5, but more importantly, garnered me multiple agent offers and I signed with my agent – all in approximately two weeks. What a great two weeks that was!

So now I’m in wait mode as the manuscript makes the rounds in NY and I’m working on edits to other manuscripts and the muse is chatting away with new ideas.

I’m so thankful for all the support from those who emailed me to enter the First Chapters Romance contest – people who had only known of me through the original First Chapters contest and who embraced In Over Her Head every bit as much as they did Beauty and The Best. I write because I have to, but it’s so gratifying to have people enjoy my stories.

Here’s hoping by next year this time I’ll have book news to share. If not, I’ll still be writing.

Leave a Reply

