NJ Romance Writers Conference

I just got back from the NJ conference and boy, are my arms tired. Sorry, couldn’t resist 🙂  Seriously, a great time was had by all. Lots of networking, meeting up with old friends (that’s friends as in “long term” not “over the hill”), learning all sorts of new stuff (hence my very own blog from a great course by Penny Sansevieri at AMarketingExpert.com) and fun speakers. Agents and editors from NY and other locales were there for us “hopefuls” and I got to meet one of my fellow ATIII finalists, Sally Stotter. Plus Janice Lynn, the first AT winner, was there.

 For those of you interested in a career in publishing, there’s nothing like a conference in or near NY – you get a great chance to put names and faces together with those people who send you rejection letters–er, suggestions on how to better your story.

 So, I’m off to update my website with pictures from the conference. Stop by and check ’em out and if you’d like to know how to vote for Beauty and The Best in the American Title III contest, beginning next Monday, the 16th, register for my newsletter.  Have a great day! -Judi

2 Responses

  1. I just saw that you where at NJRW, I am so sorry that I missed you I was at the book signing.

  2. My chapter had a table in the second room – Jennie Crusie and Bob Mayer and Victoria Alexander were in there. I’m surprised you couldn’t smell the chocolate chip cookies in the other room 🙂 They were a big hit. I hope Beauty and The Best sees the (fluorescent) light of day in a bookstore, because I love the chocolate chip cookie scene in the story! -Judi

Leave a Reply

