Contest: ARC Up For Grabs

So, my publicist just sent me a few more Advanced Reading Copies (ARC) of Genie Knows Best (November 2011) and I’m now giving away 2 copies (see sidebar). Just leave a comment and your email address below to be entered to win. I’ll draw the winner on Oct 1, so you’ll have it a full month before release date! I will add your email to my mailing list, but there is always an Unsubscribe option, and I do NOT share your email address with anyone.

And if you tell your friends, and they include your name in their post, you’ll have another entry into the drawing, so feel free to share the word! Contest starts now! I do have to limit the winner to US addresses only. Sorry. [No purchase necessary. :)]

A little bit about the book:

Genie Knows Best

  • second in the Bottled Magic series
  • Sourcebooks Casablanca, November 2011
  • ISBN: 978-1-4022-4190-1

Be Careful What You Wish For…

Samantha Blaine is about to make a fateful discovery. A tall, dark, handsome, ohmygosh kind of fateful discovery…

Kal is very pleased to meet his attractive new master–especially since he intends to seduce her into granitng him freedom. But when seriously dark magic spells trouble for both of them, Kal can’t help himself from falling for the woman who holds his fate in her hands…

Warmly acclaimed by readers and critics alike, Judi Fennell brings to life a fabulous world of magic and mayhem where wishes come true in the most unexpected ways!

Praise for I Dream of Genies, book 1 in the Bottled Magic Series:

“You will want to believe in magic!” – Kerrelyn Sparks, NYT Best-selling author of The Vampire and The Virgin

“Ms. Fennell leaves you breathless with wonder and laughter.” – Bitten by Books

“Sultry sex scenes, sweet but passionate romance, and quick-moving action…will keep the reader enraptured.” – Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Absolutely delightful…will keep readers amused and completely enthralled.” – Fresh Fiction

112 Responses

  1. Omg! I so want to read this! pls enter me! So great meeting you at aad. Xo

    Dhester23@yahoo.com

  2. Love your books, I have them all. I also have a copy of Genie Knows Best for review. So please don’t enter me in the contest. Just wanted to know if you have bookmarks and/or trading cards. If so how do I get some?
    Thank you for your time
    Robin

  3. Sorry here is my email addy
    robinky42@yahoo.com

  4. Sounds like a great read. Thanks for the giveaway.
    kamwh1207(at)att(dot)net

  5. I have all the met books and I read the first genie book ages ago! I would love to lose myself in your magical humorous world. Think of me!

  6. I really hate auto correct! I meant the MER books. Geez!

  7. Danielle, you’re not on the review list? I’ll forward your info to Danielle for the next one!

    Robin – check your email.

    Tina – you’re entered!

  8. Yes please I can’t wait to start your Genie series. I loved Mermaid series and can’t wait for me from that too.

    usignolc(at)yahooDOTcom

  9. Judy, so happy to see you so successful. I’m a Yellow Rose member and started reading your books from there. Wishing you continued success!
    caroline@carolineclemmons.com

  10. Oh, the picture! Your wombat is all dressed up and wearing a tiara! And such a shiny book!! That cover is gorgeous! I’m in!

  11. Thanks for the giveaway! My girlfriend loved book one and I plan on reading it soon too.

    Sara M
    sara_UFblog [at] yahoo [dot] com

  12. Your Mer series is such great fun. I can’t wait for you entire Genie series to be out.
    I hope the series does well.

    librarypat AT comcast DOT net

  13. I’d love a chance at your genie series, I so loved the Mermaid series.
    (\___/)
    (=’.’=)
    (“)_(“)

    alterlisa AT yahoo DOT com

    http://lisaslovesbooksofcourse.blogspot.com/

  14. Loved the mermaid series and can’t wait to read what sounds like another awesome series.
    (\___/)
    (=’.’=)
    (“)_(“)

    alterlisa AT yahoo DOT com

    http://lisaslovesbooksofcourse.blogspot.com/

  15. I am so excited about Genie Knows Best its my most wanted book.
    flanagan@mebtel.net

  16. Would love to win the book! Hope there are more Mer books in the future.

  17. I love, love your books. I would love, love to win this one of course! It’s been too long since I’ve read your last one!

    oregonkimm at gmail dot com

  18. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Lisa Richards referred me
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  19. Hey beautiful lady!
    Jill Fazio

  20. This looks like a great book! I’d like to read it! : )

  21. Yea!!!
    I LOVE your books!!! Can’t wait to read this one!!! Nice seeing you in New York. You are, as always, AWESOME!!!

    xoxo, Cecily

    professorcecily@yahoo.com

  22. Cool. I collected (and thoroughly enjoyed) the mermaids. Time to start collecting genies!

  23. Hi everyone – you’re added in for the contest. Spread the word! :)

  24. Would love to win this book to read. thanks for the info.
    JFWisherd(at)aol(dot)com

  25. Hope I win…it sounds like my kinda story to read.
    JWIsley(at)aol(dot)com

  26. Thanks for the giveaway.

    ainfinger(at)comcast(dot)net

  27. I would love to win!!!

    robin [at] intensewhisper [dot] com

  28. This book sounds wonderful! Who wouldn’t want a genie in bottle like that! Now I have the theme song from I Dream of Genie in my head!

    eyesofblueice (at) gmail (dot) com

    Lisa Richards gave me the heads up about this giveaway

  29. I would love a chance to win your book. Thanks for the giveaway.
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. I would love the opportunity to read your book. I’ve read all your previously published books and have reviewed a few. Can’t wait to read Genie Knows Best.

    orelukjp0 at gmail dot com

  31. Your book is gorgeous. i can’t wait to read it!!

    Good reading ~ Escape by Fiction

  32. Great cover. Looking forward to reading it.

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  33. Got you all registered. Thanks for entering!

    And, yes, Escape by Fiction and Donnas, isn’t the cover gorgeous? Anne Cain has done all 5 of my covers and they are just works of art!! She’s a goddess! :)

  34. Please enter me in your drawing..the books looks so good. I love your style. susan Leech garysue@dejazzd.com

  35. Gotcha, Susan. You’re entered! Thanks for stopping by!

  36. Please enter me! I love your books and have been looking forward to this one!
    sandra.sookoo@comcast.net

  37. Just discovered you! Got your first book for my kindle and can’t wait to get started! Thanks for the giveaway!

    ~erin~ efender1(at)gmail(dot)com

  38. Ah, Sandra, that’s so nice to hear. I hope you’ll love Kal’s story as much as I do!

    Erin – I can’t wait for you to get started either. :) Best of luck in the contest!

  39. I just came across your books for the first time and can’t wait to get a chance to read them. They sound really interesting and not the same old paranormal story about vamps I’ve been reading

  40. byrdmoto@yahoo.com
    thanks from a Gather fan

  41. Your books sound really good…a series I’d really like to get a hold of! Are they only avail as ebooks? If so, I’m afraid I can’t be entered into your contest…this time, ’cause, (drat!), I’m still waiting for Santa to bring me an ereader!

  42. Thanks for stopping by, ladies.

    Barbara – no, they’re not just ebooks and this is for a print ARC (advanced reading copy), so you can read it. All of my books are available at Barnes & Noble, Borders, BooksAMillion, Amazon, etc. in print form and e-form.

  43. Thanks for the great opportunity to win one of your books, I came over from your gather posting.

  44. Looks like a great book and love the cover. Thanks for a great giveaway.
    klmc_37@yahoo.com

  45. HI JUDI!

    IF YOU MAKE IT WAY DOWN HERE I’D LOVE TO WIN YOUR BOOK!

  46. I’d love a chance to win this book! Never heard of the series before, but I’ve been looking for some new and interesting reading!

  47. I am a new reader of your books. I can’t wait to read this one.

  48. I enjoy reading your books! Please enter me in your contest. I would love to win an ARC of Genie Knows Best. It sounds like another wonderful story! :)

    TOPSAIL246(at)aol(dot)com

  49. Hi everyone! I’ve got everyone up to this point added into the contest. Please please please include your email address in your post so I can contact you if you win!

    Thanks for stopping by!

  50. hi there! to tell you honestly, i haven’t had the opportunity to read your books. if i win, it would be great honor.

  51. This sounds so good! Id love to read it! I love the cover! Thank you for the chance!
    shadowluvs2read(at)aol(dot)com

  52. Jessica and Shadow, I’ve got you entered. Thanks so much for stopping by!

  53. I would love to win!! I absolutely loved your other books!

  54. Gotcha, Melissa! And I’m so glad you enjoyed them!

  55. I can’t wait to read this the synopsis sounds cool. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  56. Love reading new things, would love to have a copy.

  57. Looks like an awesome book, I love the plot. Thank you!

  58. Would love to read one! Cowgurlz_14@hotmail.com

  59. Would love a chance to read this. Thank you for the contest. lisagk(at)yahoo(dot)com

  60. I love the sound of your book – humor, genie…romance – yum! Thanks for this opportunity.
    kaydeeroyal at msn dot com

  61. You are a new author for me. This series sounds like fun! Please put my name in the draw :-)
    Thanks for the chance to win.

  62. I will need to check out your Genie series. I love the Arabian Nights. Thank you for the opportunity to win. Nancy J
    nancyj1231@yahoo.com

  63. Oh, sounds scrumptious. Would love to scoop the world with an ARC.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo@gmail.com

  64. That is an extremely eye catching cover. I haven’t thought about genies, but the concept is brilliant. I love new spins on PNR, and would like to be entered into the contest. Thank you for the giveaway.

  65. Thanks for the giveaway. I really want to read this book. It sounds very good. Tore923@aol.com

  66. Thanks for the chance to enter this giveaway!!! =)

    Valerie Long
    just.val.1974@gmail.com

  67. I love Romance books with Genie’s in them. I’d love to win an ARC of this story… I’d even do a review for my blog.

    NoraAdrienne (at) gmail (dot) com

  68. I’d love to win a copy of Genie Knows Best, it sounds like a fantastic, fun story.

    Barbed1951 at aol dot com

  69. Thank you for being a writer

    grindalslair@gmail.com

  70. Hi there. Congrats on the new release and thank you for making this opportunity available to us!

  71. I would love to read your new book, along with your older ones!
    please enter me! =D

    emilytardy@yahoo.com

  72. i would love a copy of the second Genie book; i adored “Genie knows best”!

  73. i meant to say I adored “I dream of Genie”!

  74. I would love to read this!

  75. Even if I don’t win it I am still going to buy it! :)

  76. Love to read this!

    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  77. Wow. Lots of interest! (yay!) I have everyone above this post entered into the contest. Best of luck to all.

    And thank you ALL for being readers. :)

  78. Sounds like a sexy and fun read.

    acm05atjuno.com

  79. Please enter me. I haven’t read the first one, but I’d get it to read this one.
    j-coverholser at sbcglobal dot net

  80. The cover alone is enough to convince me to read this series! I’ll have to find the first one, regardless of whether or not I’m lucky enough to win the second book. :D Thanks for this wonderful contest!

    TBQ
    The_Book_Queen@yahoo.com

  81. I’ve been waiting for this book!

  82. Please enter me in the giveaway–I love the cover of this book. I’m sure the rest of the book will be so entertaining!!

  83. sounds good

    Maria pena

    chilosa_2004@yahoo.com

  84. I have found several good authors through NOL and I am so glad I found your books I love them

  85. What woman doesn’t like the idea of a genie to be at her beck and call??! Sounds like a great read and Oct 1 is my anniversary!

    books4me67 at ymail.com

  86. Sounds like a great read. Thanks for the giveaway!

    sab5723 at hotmail dot com

  87. Please enter me to win “Genie Knows Best”. I haven’t read any of your books yet, so I would love to start with this one. If is as good as it sounds you will have my as a reader for life.
    purpleunicorn19@yahoo.com

  88. A male genie, sounds like a fun read. Would love to get my hands on an “ARC”. Thanks for the chance to win.

  89. Everyone through De is now entered. Thank you for stopping by and best of luck!

  90. Wow–sounds like a terrific read! Neat iidea~Thanks for the contest, Sue to

  91. Love the Publisher Weekly’s review, and of course the 1st lines after your excerpt above: “tall, dark, handsome, ohmygosh” is intriguing.
    Thanks for offering us a chance to win!

  92. Sounds like a great read! I would love to win.

  93. Thank you for the chance to win. Would love to read the book.
    reneebennett35 at yahoo dot com

  94. I would love to win this!! Thanks for the opportunity!

  95. Loved the Mer Series!! Can’t wait for the entire enie series to come out!!!

    Joleen

  96. I’ve added it to my reading list.
    Theresa N
    weceno(at)yahoo(dot)com

  97. Sounds good; enjoyed the Mer books.

  98. I have put this on my wish list.
    Please enter me.

    musicalfrog at comcast dot net

  99. I’d love to win a copy!!!!

  100. oops… lol “I’d love to win a copy” sorry! forgot my email addy!!

    Kirsten
    cowgurlz_14@hotmail.com

  101. Hi Judi…ignore my question on facebook…I just found where to sign up!!! Not that I haven’t told you a dozen or so times, but I love love love your books!! renelson13 at yahoo dot com

  102. I would love to win a copy!!
    bettysun flower@hotmail.com

  103. Everyone up to this point is registered. Good luck!

  104. I think I’m registered…………

    Good Luck To All!

    Pat C.
    p-cochran@juno.com

  105. Hi Judy – I Would love to have the chance to read your book. I the one who sat next to you at the “Author’s After Dark” Halloween convention a couple of years ago. The blurb intrigues me. Thanks.
    Debbie

  106. Sounds like a good book – would love to win this!
    Dianne
    meleenia@aol.com

  107. Hi Judy – Thanks for a chance to win one of your wonderful books.
    Laura
    ljstoutv8@yahoo.com

  108. Hi everyone! I’ve got you all entered up to this point. I’ll announce the winner tomorrow. Best of luck and thanks for checking out my stories!

  109. Read all your Mer books and am loving your Genie series. Can’t wait for the newest one. Please enter me in your contest.

  110. I am always looking for new paranormal authors. I would love to read your book.
    June M.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  111. everyone was entered and the winners chosen. Thanks for playing!

  112. I tried one paranormal romance a couple of years ago to read to my mother after she had a stroke. Can’t put them down now!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.