My Very First Look at In Over Her Head

judi-and-the-first-arc-011709

 FIRST OFFICIAL: Look at my book!

I’m going to be participating in an online auction to benefit a homeless family and I’ll be auctioning off an ARC (advanced reading copy) of In Over Her Head (a full four and a half months before it shows up in book stores). Today my copy arrived and thrilled just doesn’t begin to cover the emotions. For a writer to say the feeling is indescribable should give you some idea.

11 Responses

  1. Wow, Judi. That’s so surreal, isn’t it? Big congrats, and I think it’s a great thing you’re doing with the auction.

    It looks fantastic!

  2. Oh happy day! Beautiful Judi, just beautiful. It is a marvelous feeling to finally hold the done deal in your hands. I know because I just got my book the other day too! I got photos taken today and will be adding them to my website tonight! yeah!! Sourcebooks does a fabulous job on covers, I have to say.

  3. Thanks, ladies. Yes, Sharon – people have gone ga-ga over my cover. As I get particularly clever/innovative comments from readers, I’m adding them to my website.

  4. Big congrats, Judi! I’m thrilled for you!

    Best–Adele Dubois

  5. Gorgeous, Judi! I love the cover…can’t wait to read the book!

    Sharyn

  6. I am so excited for you! You must be lovingly holding it for hours at a time. I know I would. And again, the cover is fantastic.

    Ann

  7. Judi how beautiful to see it clasped in your little paws! Additionally, what a great idea for a benefit. Marking my calendar.

    Congrats and I can’t wait to get a copy :)

  8. You must be thrilled to death! I can’t wait to see the advanced copy.

  9. Congratulations! I am so happy for you. This is really happening!
    You have worked soooooo hard for this, and now it’s here. It’s like your first-born, non-human. It’s a paperbaby.

  10. Pretty fancy looking celebratory headdress sticking up there. :-)

  11. I love the look on your face. I can only imagine your feelings. Your work for the homeless warms my heart. I do what I can here in Saint Louis. We have large homeless group of people here. Someday America, hopefully, will be the first Country without anyone who has no home. I am happy you are a part of that. Ellen B

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.